Amerilux Blog

Monthly Archives: December 2012

101 Uses of Polycarbonate: #19 Conservatory

Solar Control for Energy Efficiency! The major cause of heat gain and heat loss in conservatories is the roof. LEXAN™ Solar Control polycarbonate sheets provide the right combination between light diffusion and ideal temperature. This right combination keeps light transmission … Continue reading

Blog Disclaimer

Posted in 101 Uses of Polycarbonate | Leave a comment

Alternative Uses for Multiwall Polycarbonate

When contacting architects and designers, it’s always interesting to hear about alternatives uses for multiwall polycarbonate products. Sometimes this is only brainstorming discussion. Other times, the conversation is about possible real life applications that have not yet been tried in … Continue reading

Blog Disclaimer

Posted in Architects' Viewpoint | Leave a comment

101 Uses of Polycarbonate: #47 Interior Signage

A Unique and Versatile Option! Multiwall polycarbonate is an excellent choice for indoor signage applications because it is light in weight, has exceptional durability, and can be easily fabricated. A unique and versatile option, multiwall polycarbonate signs allow light to … Continue reading

Blog Disclaimer

Posted in 101 Uses of Polycarbonate | 1 Comment

Reflecting on 2012 – Customer Relationships

As we reflect on 2012, there were numerous accomplishments that we are proud of.  At the core of our accomplishments are the relationships and partnerships we have forged with our Customers. At AmeriLux, one of our core values is that … Continue reading

Blog Disclaimer

Posted in Customer Insight | Leave a comment

101 Uses of Polycarbonate: #34 Exterior Window Covering

Stronger than a glass pane! Replace glass windows in exterior doors or windows with multiwall polycarbonate. Multiwall polycarbonate windows are strong, lightweight, and impact resistant over a wide range of temperatures. The force required to break a polycarbonate window is … Continue reading

Blog Disclaimer

Posted in 101 Uses of Polycarbonate | Leave a comment

Recap of Operations 2012

The warehouse team at AmeriLux International has made huge strides in 2012 improving the day-to-day productivity and efficiency of operations. This higher operational efficiency has boosted profit margins and cut costs even amid these uncertain economic times. Big Kudos to … Continue reading

Blog Disclaimer

Posted in Admin Updates | Leave a comment

Upcoming Webinar: December 20th “Vertical Translucent Glazing”

Vertical Translucent Glazing with Tongue and Grove Multiwall Polycarbonate Systems Webinar is scheduled for Thursday, December 20th, 1:00 pm EST | 12:00 pm CST | 11:00 am MST | 10:00 am PST. This webinar provides an introduction to multiwall polycarbonate and its … Continue reading

Blog Disclaimer

Posted in Admin Updates | Leave a comment